Quick Contact

Main Office:
91-11-48202100

Jor Bagh Office:
Tel: 91-11-24653915


dgoffice@dpg.org.in
dg@dpg.org.in
www.delhipolicygroup.org

Faculty

Ambassador Hemant Krishan Singh

Ambassador Hemant Krishan Singh

Director General  
Email: hksingh@dpg.org.in
Ambassador Hemant Krishan Singh served in the Indian Foreign Service from 1974-2010 and is a distinguished former career diplomat …
Read More
Arvind Virmani

Arvind Virmani

Distinguished Fellow  
Email: dravirmani@gmail.com
Arvind Virmani is Chairman of the Policy Foundation, President of the non-profit Chintan® (www.ChintanLive.org ), is mentor …
Read More
Admiral Arun Prakash (Retd)

Admiral Arun Prakash (Retd)

Distinguished Fellow  
Email: arunp2810@yahoo.com
Admiral Arun Prakash retired as India’s 20th Naval Chief and Chairman Chiefs of Staff in end-2006. An aviator by …
Read More
Lt. Gen.  Aditya Singh PVSM, AVSM** (Retd.)

Lt. Gen. Aditya Singh PVSM, AVSM** (Retd.)

Senior Fellow  
Email: attysingh@gmail.com
Lieutenant General (Retd.) Aditya Singh was formerly a member of India's National Security Advisory Board. Currently, he is …
Read More
Ambassador Biren Nanda

Ambassador Biren Nanda

Senior Fellow  
Email: biren.nanda@dpg.org.in
Ambassador Biren Nanda served in the Indian Foreign Service from 1978 to 2015 and is a distinguished former career diplomat with …
Read More
Brig. Arun Sahgal

Brig. Arun Sahgal

Senior Fellow  
Email: arun@dpg.org.in
Arun Sahgal a retired Brigadier of the Indian Army is the Executive Director of the Forum for Strategic Initiative, a policy …
Read More
Ajay Shankar

Ajay Shankar

 
Ajay Shankar has had rich and varied experience in public service for over forty years. He was a member of the premier …
Read More
Commodore Lalit Kapur (Retd)

Commodore Lalit Kapur (Retd)

Senior Fellow  
Email: lalit@dpg.org.in
An alumnus of the Doon School, Dehradun and the National Defence Academy, Cmde Lalit Kapur is a veteran with over 35 years of …
Read More
Arjun Katoch

Arjun Katoch

Senior Fellow  
Email: arjunkatoch@gmail.com
Arjun Katoch is a decorated former Colonel of The Parachute Regiment of the Indian Army who took voluntary retirement in 1991. …
Read More
Rana Benerjee

Rana Benerjee

Senior Fellow  
Email: rbanerji49@gmail.com
Mr. Banerji joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1972. During his 37-year career, he held important positions in the state …
Read More
Mr. Amit Cowshish

Mr. Amit Cowshish

Senior Visiting Fellow  
Email: amitcowshish@gmail.com
Amit Cowshish retired from the Indian Defence Accounts Service in 2012 as Additional Controller General of Defence Accounts after …
Read More
Tanzoom Ahmed

Tanzoom Ahmed

Research Associate  
Email: tanzoom@dpg.org.in
Tanzoom Ahmed holds a Master’s in Public Policy with a concentration in International Governance and Institutions from …
Read More
Shreyas Durgadasrao Deshmukh

Shreyas Durgadasrao Deshmukh

Research Associate  
Email: shreyas@dpg.org.in
Shreyas Deshmukh is a Research Associate with the National Security Program at DPG. Prior to joining DPG he worked with MitKat …
Read More
Antara Ghosal Singh

Antara Ghosal Singh

Research Associate  
Email: antara@dpg.org.in
Antara Ghosal Singh is a Research Associate at the Delhi Policy Group (DPG). Prior to DPG, She has worked as a Research Associate …
Read More
Angana Guha Roy

Angana Guha Roy

Research Associate  
Email: angana@dpg.org.in
Angana Guha Roy did her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Presidency College. After completing Master of Arts in …
Read More