

DPG-US Department of Defence Roundtable Discussion October 22, 2019

List of Participants

Indian Delegates

- 1. Ambassador Hemant Krishan Singh, Director General, Delhi Policy Group
- 2. Ambassador Nalin Surie, Distinguished Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 3. Ambassador Biren Nanda, Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 4. Lt. Gen. Anil Ahuja (Retd), Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 5. Brig. Arun Sahgal, Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 6. Cmde. Lalit Kapur (Retd), Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 7. Dr. A. Didar Singh, Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group
- 8. Brig. P. D. Naidu, Director Net Assessment, National Security Council Secretariat, New Delhi
- 9. Mr. Vikram Mahajan, USISPF
- 10. Lt. Gen. J.P. Nehra, CII
- 11. Mr. Anil Anand, Industry Representative
- 12. Gp. Capt. S. Tandon, Indian Air Force
- 13. Mr. N. Raveeswaran, Industry Representative
- 14. Mr. Vinay Bhushan, Consultant, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

US Delegates

- Ambassador Tina Kaidanow, Senior Advisor, International Cooperation (Co-Chair DTTI Interagency Task Force (DIATF))
- 2. RDML Eileen Laubacher, Defense Attaché, U.S. Embassy New Delhi
- 3. Mr. Scott Baum, Principal Director, Industrial Policy (Co-Chair DTTI Industry Advisory Committee (DIAC))
- 4. Brig. Gen. Brian Bruckbauer , Director, Air Force Security Assistance and Cooperation Directorate (Co-Chair JWG AS)
- 5. Mr. Duncan Lang, Chief, India Rapid Reaction Cell (IRRC)
- 6. Ms. Chantal Lakatos, Director, Non-proliferation Policy and International Engagement, U.S. Department of Commerce



- 7. Ms. Rachel Carter, India Country Director, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for South and Southeast Asia
- 8. Maj. Nilesh Christian, Director, Defense Cooperation in Armaments, ODC, U.S. Embassy New Delhi
- 9. Mr. Merrick Garb, India Desk Officer, International Armaments Cooperation Division, Air Force International Affairs
- 10. Lt. Col. Enrique Mendezaceves, Ops Chief, INDOPACOM, Air Force Security Assistance and Cooperation Directorate (AFSAC)
- 11. Lt. Col. Jonathan Cornett, India Desk Officer, Joint Staff/J5